Home    About    Advocacy    Resources    Committees    Partners    ILA Foundation

Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communications Committee: Home

Committee Members

2022 Committee Members:

  • Open seat available - submit interest here
  • Melissa Beland - University of Northern Iowa
  • Lindsay Healey - Des Moines Area Community College
  • Sarah Smith - Carnegie - Stout Public Library
  • Courtney Sogard - Dayton Public Library
  • Amanda Vazquez - Dubuque County Library District

Annual Report

Committee Charge

Actively pursue traditional and innovative methods of effective and engaging communications among and between the association, ILA members and the broader Iowa library community. Communicate and partner with other ILA committees and Executive Board.    


Connect with Us!