Home    About    Advocacy    Resources    Committees    Partners    ILA Foundation

Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Intellectual Freedom Committee: Home

Committee Members

2022 Committee Members:

  • Amanda Vazquez (Chair) - Dubuque County Library District
  • Katelyn Browne, University of Northern Iowa
  • Sam Helmick - Iowa City Public Library
  • Emily O-Sheridan Tabor - North Liberty Public Library
  • Corissa Thompson - Ankeny Public Schools
  • Open seats available - submit interest here

Annual Report

Committee Charge

Actively pursue traditional and innovative opportunities to monitor, advocate for, and support Intellectual Freedom as it related to the association and its individual members. Communicate and partner with other ILA committees and Executive Board.  



Position Statements