Home    About    Advocacy    Resources    Committees    Partners    ILA Foundation

Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Intellectual Freedom Committee: Home

Committee Members

2020 Committee Members:

  • Sam Helmick (Chair) - Iowa City Public Library
  • Paula Brown - Spencer Public Library
  • Nathan Clark - Emmetsburg Public Library
  • Darryl Eschete - West Des Moines Public Library
  • Nancy Luikart - Muscatine Community College
  • Lisa Martincik - University of Iowa
  • Jill O'Neill - Clinton Public Library
  • Amanda Vazquez - Dubuque County Library District

Annual Report

Committee Charge

Actively pursue traditional and innovative opportunities to monitor, advocate for, and support Intellectual Freedom as it related to the association and its individual members. Communicate and partner with other ILA committees and Executive Board.