Home    About    Advocacy    Resources    Committees    Partners    ILA Foundation

Skip to Main Content

Conference Planning Committee

Committee Members

2023 Conference Planning Committee Members

  • Sam Helmick (Co-Chair) - Iowa City Public Library
  • Julie Finch (Co-Chair) - Urbandale Public Library
  • Nick Rossman (Local Arrangements Co-Chair) - Carnegie-Stout Public Library
  • Amanda Vazquez (Local Arrangements Co-Chair) - Dubuque County Library District
  • Maggie Halterman-Dess (Speakers Co-Chair) - University of Iowa
  • Erin Rydgren (Speakers Co-Chair) - Cherokee Public Library
  • Amy Golly (Exhibitors and Sponsors Co-Chair) - North Liberty Library
  • Emily Linacre (Exhibitors and Sponsors Co-Chair) - Altoona Public Library

Annual Report

Committee Charge

Actively pursue traditional and innovative opportunities for enriching the ILA conference experience.  Communicate and partner with other ILA committees and Executive Board.

2022 Conference - October 12-14
Hyatt Regency Coralville Hotel & Conference Center

Session Idea?
Submit a session idea here! If you would like know more about the process please see this guide on details about what is asked for session proposal and the selection process.

ILA 2022 Conference Hotel