Home    About    Advocacy    Resources    Committees    Membership    Foundation

Skip to Main Content

Nominating Committee: Home

Committee Members

2023 Committee Members

  • Jillian Rutledge (Chair) - Waterloo Public Library
  • Julie Finch (Liaison) - Urbandale Public Library
  • Dani Christensen - Johnston Public Library
  • Cathy Cranston - University of Iowa
  • Melissa Curtis - Wartburg College
  • Amy Muchmore - Carnegie-Stout Public Library
  • Hema Thulsidhos - Iowa State University
  • Misty Von Behren - Perry Public Library

Annual Report

Committee Charge

Actively pursue traditional and innovative opportunities to identify leaders to serve in leadership roles within the association; encourage member participation on association committees.  Communicate and partner with other ILA committees and Executive Board.      


Interesting in Serving ILA?


The 2023 elections will be conducted electronically via an online ballot sent to personal members' email addresses. Members without email addresses may request a paper ballot to be mailed or scanned back to the ILA office.

The voting links will be sent out the week after the conference. Voting will commence on October 19, 2023 and conclude November 2, 2023. Questions should be directed to Nominating Committee Chair, Jillian Rutledge.

Read candidate bios, interest statements, and pictures